My First Website/Portfolio - sa3san.co

Hello,
My name is Sawsan, I’m a 3D Generalist Artist and currently trying to get into Game Production.
https://www.sa3san.co

This is my first website with SiteJet. It is a showcase of my 3D work and games. The most challenging part of the process was creating a gallery with different categories (Filterable Gallery).

Before SiteJet, I used HTML & CSS to code the website, and I tried different platforms. But the results didn’t match my vision until I remembered SiteJet.

I played around with the website and instantly fell in love with it. It took me around 40 hours to finish it. Making it was fun, so I decided to develop websites as a hobby.

If anyone has any advice for a beginner or feedback please feel free to contact me or comment. :upside_down_face:

4 Likes

Congratulations on your first Sitejet website :slight_smile:

Hey mate,

Exceptional! Very well done! I like the gallery work! Nice work and congratulation on the first website!

That one was set to overflow hidden and showed like this in Chrome. Now it should be fixed. :slight_smile:

• Under /projects I would maybe switch from 3 in a row to 2 in a row or just one. Because now it is 3 in one row and only one aligned left in the second row.

• On the main page I would maybe set a footer after the small gallery or give it a bit of space. It looks like the website end there abruptly. Maybe add the contact form there?

• On /gallery I can see a typo:

• Some of the media you uploaded might be better in the WebP format as the PNG of some are quite big. I saw some loading issues because there are so many loaded at one time.

Apart from that, really lovely! Have you thought about using the same colors etc. also for the CV?

:heart:

Congratulations on your first Sitejet website :slight_smile:

Thank you :upside_down_face: @Martin

Hey mate,
Exceptional! Very well done! I like the gallery work! Nice work and congratulation on the first website!

Thank you @Andre