SiteJet starts onboarding while site already exists (Help)

Hello Community and Team,

one of our customers wanted to continue working on an existing SiteJet website hosted in Plesk. Plesk seems to recognize that a SiteJet project exists, as the SiteJet Builder section currently displays the message “Website not published yet”, which suggests that a website was created and saved, but never published.

However, when we click SiteJet Builder, SiteJet starts the onboarding process and asks whether we want to create a new website using AI or a template. Neither option is appropriate, since the website already existed and should simply be editable.

Has anyone experienced this before or knows what could be causing this?
Do you need the SiteJet project ID or any other information to investigate?

grafik

Have you checked with your hosting provider?

If the website files still exist on the server (similar to how cPanel works), your hosting provider may be able to restore or reconnect the Sitejet project, depending on how it was originally created.

This. And if they can not, your provider contacts Plesk and reconnect the correct website. It is important that this gets escalated towards Plesk so they can check why this happens and fix it.

Thank you very much- for some reason it now works again.
This can be closed.

Hey Marc,

I can see in the internal platform that the website has been reconnected to your server :slight_smile: