Front End Posting

I am brand new to this platform so please forgive my ignorance.
I am trying to figure out the equivalent to what in the WP context is called “front end posting” - that is, a way the client can easily add an article, or blog post (a collection item) to the website from a front end form. Is it possible to:

1. create role based user accounts for people to log into a website and have access to restricted menu items and features?
  2. if so, can logged in users with appropriate access use a form on the frontend that enables them to populates a collection (like a blog, an article, a resource etc)?
5 Likes

Hi!

1. You can create a membership website (and restrict access to pages) integrating/using a 3rd party tool like https://memberful.com/
  2. There is no built in way. Can be done with custom code - but you need access to the Collection API ( Agency Plan). I might be wrong so, I’ll let the SiteJet team to confirm.
3 Likes

If the driving purpose of Sitejet is client driven and seeks to give the end user some control over content on their site then I would expect there is someway to create content “collections” — blogs, video listings, articles, resources, etc — so that the end user can edit and add to this content. Perhaps I am just asking the question in the wrong way. I apologize, I am a WP site creator and I am evaluating how I would move away from WP to Sitejet.
So let’s assume there is a client who has real estate listings. We create a collector for the real estate listing information (photos, address, description etc) — now, what is the best way to give the client control over inputting and editing this data?

2 Likes

Hi @Joe_Ramsay